Language:

采矿概述

位置

金城的查特斯堡金矿位于澳大利亚东北部昆士兰州查特斯堡城镇周边(8500人口)。查特斯堡金矿距离西南沿海主要城市汤斯维尔(19万人口)128公里,并位于弗林德斯公路旁,此路从汤斯维尔向西通往伊萨山的内陆矿业城市。汤斯维尔是主要公路、铁路、海运、航空运输的总站,位于布里斯班北部约1100公里、悉尼以北约2000公里。

黄金家谱

金城的查特斯堡金矿床是澳大利亚最大的高品位的主要金矿床,矿产资源1100万盎司黄金。 (2500万吨,14克黄金/吨)

我们的查特斯堡金矿是澳大利亚最富有的金矿,在超过46年的时间里已生产660,0000盎司(205吨)的黄金,矿石平均品位为38克(1.25盎司)每吨,令人难以置信。生产黄金主要来自五大金矿构造之一—— 其他四个未进行主要开发。金城的查特斯堡金矿床是澳大利亚最大的富矿品位的黄金矿床,目前有1000万盎司的黄金矿产资源。自2004年以来,在历史上第一次有一个公司,金城公司,100%控制了这片著名的深源金矿区。只有一小部分的金矿床已被开采,其余待开采。历史悠久的矿山是非常有利可图的,以今天的澳元计算,估计可向股东分红1000百万(十亿澳元)澳元。我们目前的金矿运营证明,有许多含金丰富的矿脉等待开采。

地下采矿

查特斯堡的采矿作业采用地下开采法。金矿床在硬度很高的花岗闪长岩的岩石中,抗压强度为300Mpa,或比商业高标号混凝土的强度高5倍以上。这提供了良好的机械化开采条件。

金矿床通过两个斜坡道(向下倾斜的隧道)进入。采矿方法是现代的钻孔和爆破技术。地下隧道系统是复杂的,在宝贵的矿石存在之处进行地质矿山设计的基础上,需要精心的设计和建设。

技术采矿方法为机械化(长孔15米分段的空场采矿法,无轨柴油运输),允许低成本运营。在满负荷生产和目前澳大利亚黄金价格每盎司1600澳元的情况下,营业成本为每盎司400澳元,利润率极高。

然后,含金矿石用矿用卡车从矿山地表,通过经批准的公共重载运输道路,行驶12公里,到达黄金提炼厂。

黄金提取

黄金提炼厂位于远离城镇人口密集地区,离镇中心西南部约10公里,位于格雷戈里公路沿线。

这家工厂是一个传统的的CIL(碳浸)厂,每年约处理34,0000吨的含金矿石。在整个工厂中还有一个重力黄金回收路线,可回收一些粗的金颗粒,这使得高品位矿石可通过CIL工厂进行处理。

在未来几年,通过增加了一个较大的自动化重力黄金回收路线,用以回收所有的高品位金矿, 工厂的黄金生产能力将得到提升。作为采矿的一部分,随着计划的未来矿石地下预选的实现,工厂的进厂品味将增加至20g/吨,因此,在当前的破碎和碾磨线下,每年可生产25,0000盎司。未来也将提高研磨和浸出能力,计划使整个工厂在满负荷生产的情况下,每年可以回收32万盎司。

该工厂生产黄金“金锭”块(约含60%的黄金和30%银),然后将它们经安全运输运往一个金银冶炼厂,黄金和白银在此处提炼,并且这些珍贵的金属矿的价值将支付给矿山。银约占50%的黄金的重量,这是黄金CIL回收过程中的一个正常部分。

矿山管理

金城的管理的重点是通过在查特斯堡极广阔而丰富的矿产地进行高利润战略开发和可持续发展的黄金生产,来增加股东价值。

开采主要是由公司的工作人员和运营厂及设备进行。勘探钻井主要由承包商承包。由于该项目的扩建,预计其承建商数目将增加。该公司目前在查特斯堡拥有约80人。

金城在两个地点运营 —— 地下矿山和黄金提炼厂。管理部门现正位于黄金提炼厂。其他中央地下矿山已在相邻平行的矿脉开辟(如旭日、宝石),当中的所有矿石中运往一个中心的黄金提炼厂。

矿权

金城的矿权覆盖面积广阔,围绕查特斯堡丰富的金矿区的中心,超过1000平方公里(10万公顷)。

这些矿权地包括:(一)我们在金矿区经营和扩建的采矿租约,包括帝国和中部地区;(二)矿产开发许可证,涵盖了在黄金生产前、已准备好为未来转换成采矿租约的矿区的直接延伸,及(c)勘探许可证,我们正在勘探以扩大金矿区。

授予金城的采矿租不包括有价值的金属的开采权。金城开采的贵重金属主要是黄金和白银,我们向昆士兰州政府支付特许权使用费,为提炼的黄金和白银销售价格的5%。

矿权的核心为148万平方公里的区域,并包含5个主要的东西矿脉结构。矿脉结构1包括10个主要矿山的历史产金区的大部分,包括宝石、拂晓和女王。金城所运营的查特斯堡帝国矿区位于矿脉结构5,在被授予采矿租约内,位于Bluff公路沿线,在城市中心区西南面5公里处。

安全、健康、环境及社区

通过坚持遵守高标准的职业健康,安全和环境(OHS&E),金城致力于维持其“社会经营许可证”的做法。根据其使命宣言“为股东创造利润”......管理层和员工的首要任务是“在不伤害我们的员工、社区和环境的的情况下,以可获利的方式可持续地勘探和生产黄金”。

在过去的五年里,金城已经采用了国家职业安全协会(NOSA)的世界领先的五星级风险和安全管理制度。通过在各层面参与员工工作并大力鼓励员工及管理人员为风险管理决策作出贡献,金城已成功地维持住其高标准。

环境许可证及政府批准的环境管理系统已授予并就位。金矿项目的运作与查特斯堡的当地社区和其周围环境很和谐。金城确保其各种矿场活动坚持并体现严格的环保法规、行业惯例和程序所规定的质量标准。

(于2012年12月更新)

Language:

Mining Overview

Location

Citigold's Charters Towers goldfield is located surrounding the town of Charters Towers (8,500 population) in north eastern Queensland, Australia. The Charters Towers gold mines are situated 128 kilometres southwest of the major coastal City of Townsville (about 190,000 population) and are on the main Flinders Highway leading west from Townsville to the inland mining city of Mt. Isa. Townsville is a major road, rail, sea and air transport terminus and is located approximately 1,100 kilometres north of Brisbane and 2,000 kilometres north of Sydney.

Golden Pedigree

Citigold's Charters Towers gold deposit is Australia's largest high grade major gold deposit with Mineral Resources of 11 million ounces of gold. (25 million tonnes @ 14g/t)

Our Charters Towers goldfield is the home of Australia’s richest goldfield having produced 6,600,000 ounces (205 tonnes) of gold over a 45 year period with an incredible average ore grade of 38 grams (1.25 ounces) per tonne. Gold production averaging 145,000 ounces a year for the 45 years. The peak gold year was 1898 at 320,000 ounces. This gold was mainly produced from one of the five major goldfield structures – the other four are mainly unexplored. Citigold's Charters Towers gold deposit is Australia’s largest bonanza grade gold deposit with current mineral resources of 10 million ounces of gold. Since 2004 for the first time in history one company, Citigold Corporation, controls 100% of this distinguished deep sourced goldfield. Only a small part of the gold deposit has been worked leaving the rest for Citigold. The historical mines were very profitable paying an estimated $1,000 million (one $billion) in dividends to their shareholders, in today’s dollars. Our current gold mine operations proves there are many rich reefs waiting to be mined.

Underground Mining

Mining operations at Charters Towers are by underground mining methods. The gold deposits are hosted in very strong granodiorite rock that has a compressive strength of 300 MPa or five times stronger than commercial grade concrete. This makes for good mechanised mining conditions.

The gold deposits today are accessed by two Declines (downward sloping tunnels). Mining method is modern drill and blast technique. The underground tunnel system is complex and requires careful design and engineering based on the geological mine design setting out where the valuable ore is located.

The technical mining method is mechanised (long-hole open stoping on 15 metre sub-levels, trackless diesel haulage) which allows for low-cost operations. Operating costs target A$400 per ounce at full production and the current Australian gold price around A$1,600 per ounce produces strong margins.

Gold bearing ore is then hauled from the surface of the mine by truck on the approved  public heavy haulage road route for 12 kilometres to the gold extraction plant.

Gold Extraction

The gold extraction plant is located away from the populated areas of the town about 10 kilometres south west of the town centre along the Gregory Highway.

The plant is a conventional CIL (Carbon In Leach) plant with a capacity to process about 340,000 tonnes per year of gold bearing ore. There is also a gravity gold recovery circuit within the overall plant design to recover some coarse gold particles which allows high grade ore to be processed through the CIL plant.

The plants gold production capability will be expanded in future years by the addition of a larger automated gravity gold circuit that will collect all the high grade gold. With the planned future pre-concentration of ore underground as a part of the mining process the plant feedgrade could increase to 20g/t and therefore could produce 250,000 ounces yearly with the current crushing and milling circuit. A future expansion will also include increasing the milling and leaching capacity so the overall plant can recover the 320,000 ounces a year planned at long term full production target. 

The plant outputs gold 'dore' bars (containing about 60% gold and 30% silver) which are then shipped by secure transport to a gold bullion refiner where the gold and silver are refined and the mine is paid for these valuable metals. The silver in quantity is about 50% of the gold weight and is recovered as a normal part of the gold CIL recovery process.  

Mine Management

Citigold's management focus is to increase shareholder value by strategically developing highly profitable and sustainable gold production from the enormously rich mining lands of Charters Towers.

Mining in the future is planned to be conducted principally by contractor operated plant and equipment. Exploration drilling is conducted by contractors. As the project expands it is expected that the number of contractors will increase. The mine is currently on care and mantainance and not in gold production.

Citigold has three sites - two underground mine accesses and the gold extraction plant. Administration is located at the central mining area. As the other underground central mines are opened up on the adjacent parallel reefs (ie Sunburst, Brilliant) they will all feed the ore to the one central gold extraction plant.

Mineral Tenure

Citigold's mineral tenure cover an extensive area of over 1000 square kilometers (100,000 hectares) centred around the heart of the rich Charters Towers goldfield.

These tenements comprise (a) Mining Leases where we will be operating and expanding the gold mines, including the Central and Imperial area; (b) Mineral Development Licenses that cover the direct extensions to the mining areas in readiness for future conversion into Mining Leases prior to gold production, and (c) Exploration Permits Minerals that we are exploring to expand the gold deposits.

The Mining Leases grant to Citigold exclusive mining rights to the valuable metals. Gold and silver are the principal valuable metals mined by Citigold and we pay a royalty to the Queensland State Government of 5% of the sale price of gold and silver extracted.

The core of the mineral tenure with an area of about 148 square kilometres form the heart of the goldfield and contain the five major east-west Reef Structures. Reef Structure 1 comprises the majority of the historical gold production from the 10 major mines including the Brilliant, Day Dawn and Queen. Citigold's Charters Towers Imperial mine is located on Reef Structure 5 within granted Mining Leases situated 5km south east of the City centre on Bluff Road.

Safety, Health, Environment and Community

Citigold is committed to maintaining its “social licence to operate” by the practise of and adherence to high standards of occupational health, safety and environment (OHS&E). In accordance with its mission statement "to generate profits for shareholders"... the number one priority of both management and staff is "to explore for and produce gold profitably and sustainable without harming our employees, the community or the environment".

Citigold has successfully sustained high standards through its involvement with employees at all levels and strongly encourages employees as well as management to contribute directly to risk management decisions.

Environmental permits and government approved environmental management systems have been granted and are in place. The gold project operates in harmony with the local community of Charters Towers and its surrounding environment. Citigold ensures its various mine site activities adhere to and reflect quality standards as mandated by environmental legislation, industry practice and procedure. 

(Updated August 2016)